Funky Fresh

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Detachable Collar-DIY / Crop Floral Top-Kensie via Dillards / Harem Pant-Zara  / Purple Ruffle Heel-Zara / Spike Bangles-Collete and Dotti / Red Head Band-Sportgirl / Forest Green Faux Snakeskin Clutch – H&M

Its spring again! The weather is getting warmer and the birdies seem to be chirping even louder than usual in Cairns. I have really enjoyed the pool side the last few weeks now that the water is getting warmer. A new season makes me happy as it brings exciting new changes. However, for a certain tiny reason I wish that spring would last forever and summer didn’t have to follow. Did I just say that? I guess I am a Cairns girl now. Summer brings the irritating humidity that plasters my hair to my head and makes my skin feel like I’m in a constant work out at the gym. It is really disturbing. I’m hopeful that I’ve acclimatized a little better than I had last summer.

On a closet note, I’ve been forcing myself to step out of my “black” comfort zone and really start grabbing more colorful pieces in my wardrobe. I love the versatility of all my black and neutral pieces, however, it’s too comfortable for me. I challenged myself this week not to grab my black (staple), wintery items and go for a more colorful and vibrant, spring-filled outfit. I felt fun and spunky without my black, which gave me a little more pep in my step. Also, if you’re wondering if I chopped my long locks off…I tricked you!!! I’ve been really into the faux bob lately. It makes me feel like a new woman. What do you think?

Rebecca Janelle

xo

3 thoughts on “Funky Fresh

Leave a Reply

