Liebster Blog

 

 

I’m so flattered, that Jill and I were nominated for an award called the Liebster Blog Award. At first I wasn’t familiar with what it entailed, but now that I do I am quite excited!

Thank you, to my new blogger friend – Dirty Boho Love for nominating me!

So here’s how it works:

  • Introduce the blogger who nominated you and link to their site
  • Post 11 things about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions the tagger has set for you
  • Choose 11 blogs and tag them in your post (don’t forget to let them know that you’ve nominated them!)

11 Things about me

  1. I used to work at the head office of Kensie.
  2. I have a weakness for popcorn, Old Dutch salt and vinegar chips (they must be Old Dutch) and donuts.
  3. I have a dream of owning my own boutique one day.
  4. My latest obsessions are Carrie Bradshaw turbans.
  5. I love the Olsen Twins style.
  6. I am a happily married lady to a Jude Law look alike.
  7. I work part time in a VIP lounge at the Shangri La Hotel, Marina, Cairns.
  8. I am a shopaholic.
  9. I get a new pair of shoes from my husband every year on my birthday. That doesn’t stop me from purchasing other shoes throughout the rest of the year.
  10. My next purchase will be a grunge denim vest.
  11. Family comes first.

 

11 Questions for set by Dirty Boho Love 

  1. How do you spend your free time? Working, housewife-ing, blogging, shopping, putting outfits together, painting, spending time friends.
  2. Who is your favourite designer? At this moment in time it is Rag & Bone.
  3. Summer or Winter? Winter – Layering!
  4. What was your dream job when you were little? I thought I was going to be a full time princess. I made everyone call me Cinderella.
  5. Most embarrassing fashion moment? Glitter. Summer camp at the age of 9, I used to cake face glitter all over my face. I thought I was the coolest cat at camp.
  6. What is your favourite Store to shop at? Zara. So fun – so affordable.
  7. Hair horror story? I used to wear my hair really tight in a pony tail (or “sausage” bun as my mom would call it) and then pull two really long strands out on either side of my face.
  8. Favourite movie/tv show? Pride and Prejudice/Gossip Girl
  9. Style the most describes you? I don’t think I have 1 style in particular. I like a little bit of everything.
  10. What is your favourite trend that’s out right now? Detachable collars and tall hats
  11. How did you choose the name for your blog? Jill (my blog-share partner) and I put our middle names together.

11 Questions the Tagged Blogger must complete

  1. What’s the oldest piece of clothing in your wardrobe right now?    
  2. Who is your favourite designer?   
  3. What’s your biggest fashion faux pas?
  4. Why did you start your blog?
  5. Favourite shoe?
  6. What is you favourite perfume?     
  7. Favourite designer? 
  8. What is your favourite place to shop?     
  9. What brand of makeup do you use?
  10. What is your all time favorite thing in your closet?
  11. Why did you choose such a name for your blog?    

My 11 Nominated Blogs (check them all out!)

1. Daily Routine Blog

2. Kelsoristo

3.  I Love Denham

4. The Bennett’s

5. Domestic Ingenuity

6. Elasticpantcity

7. Heels my passion

 8.  skinny taste

9.  Over My Styled Body

10.  For The Love of Shoes

11.  Friend in Fashion

Leave a Reply

