Glitz and Glam

Happy Thanksgiving fellow Canadians!

Much to my dismay, Australia does not celebrate Thanksgiving (at least none of the Australians we know). This was a big disappointment for me as I love everything Thanksgiving has to offer. It’s a time of being with family, eating your face off, PUMPKIN PIE, and turkey-coma. How could a person not love that? Usually I have about 4 Thanksgiving dinner’s each year. My mom usually cooks one, then my mother-in-law, and then both of my grandma’s. Being away from family this year I felt a little left out, so I decided to attempt to bring thanksgiving over here by cooking a big meal. I have never cooked such a massive dinner in my entire life, but it turned out great!

This past weekend, I attended my very first ball! It was for all the dental students, so I went as my husbands date. What a night it was. Here’s what I wore, and a peak at my hubby and I at the ball.

ImageImageImageImage

Image

Dress – Asos

Sunglasses – Kensie

Necklace – Diva

Ring – Collette

Heels – Steve Madden

Clutch – H&M

8 thoughts on “Glitz and Glam

  1. Fab pics! Love the neon dress and the severity of the black nails – cool.
    Gorgeous ocean backdrop!!!!
    I too am a relocated CND and am planning a huge turkey dinner today – not easy to find all the fixings in the US in October fyi!
    I grew up in Cairns, are you close to that city?

    XO reversecommuter

  2. A Ball!! … Cinderella move over!!! ~ only you went with your handsome prince 😉 Glitz and Glam is so you Becki <3!!! you two are looking so good! Can't wait to hug you both real soon ….

Leave a Reply

