Ruffled Up

This last week was a good week – you know why? The mister came out of the office, all red-eyed and brain-burnt from studying, to tell me that I was allowed to spend money on anything worth $50. This doesn’t happen too often, so for me, this is what I call a good week! I’ve been in search of a bright/statement purse. This may come as a surprise for some of you, but I have to admit, I’m just not a purse kinda-girl. I actually despise shopping for them, because let’s face it, I’d much rather be spending my dollars on shoes. But unlike shoes, it’s uncommon for me to come across a bag that I  “have” to have. I think the last time that happened was more than a year ago; tragic – I know.

 I went ahead and bought it. It took everything within me to not return the purse the next day, but I’m so happy with the decision I made. The color frightened me at first, but now that I’ve had it for a couple days, I can’t get enough of it. That’s the best way to buy something. My most cherished pieces are those that I’m too scared to buy or wear because they’re loud, outrageous, and get me out of my comfort zone. I love that.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Sequined collar blouse – Kmart / Blue Ruffled Shorts – Princess Polly / Leopard Pumps – Kensie / Neon Purse – Collette / Leopard Sunnies – H&M

Weather is getting hot hot HOT again and that humidity is creeping back, slowly and unwantingly.
I think it’s time to put my “togs” on (my newly learnt aussie slang for bather) and go for a dip in my pool!

Have a happy week!
Rebecca Janelle
Xo

9 thoughts on “Ruffled Up

  1. This screams “Style Conditions” from the outfit name down to the shoes! We would love it if you would join our blog community. It’s a small space where anyone can share their daily “Style Conditions.” Check it out when you have a chance =) These pictures would work perfectly if you wouldn’t mind sharing =) Have a fab day!

  2. I just bought a red/orange purse that I feel the exact way about, and although I struggle more with disliking it than liking it, it takes me out of my grey/black doldrums. I think I may need new boots to like it even better.

Leave a Reply

