Fashionably Late

Im back!! Did you miss me? First of all, I need to apologize for our absence. The past few weeks have been like a whirlwind for me – in a good way!

A few weeks ago I got a call  from Louis Vuitton out of the blue glorious sky, asking for an interview! My resumé came across the manager’s desk again 10 months after applying there. The moment we sat down for an interview and got to know one another and she introduced me to the world of Louis Vuitton, I knew this would be such a blessing if I got the position! What they could offer me, and the opportunities available is exactly what I was looking for and I didn’t even have to ask for it. After a few days of hoping and praying, they called me back with wonderful news! So as I’ve started this new path I’ve also had to finish up at the Shangri La and in the process was working 2 jobs for the past couple of (long) weeks. Although Ill miss the people I’ve met at the hotel, I’m really excited about this new opportunity that seems to have fallen so nicely into my lap. So here I am again back into the world of fashion that I’ve been missing so much, and I could not be happier! Merry Christmas to moi!

AND Merry Christmas to YOU! Because I’ve been completely M.I.A. for the past 2 weeks, I’ve decided to treat you with two outfits this week.
Número Uno- beach day! This was my honey and I’s first day off together in months and we made the most of it by soaking up the rays and being complete beach bums. It was glorious.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Sunglasses – ASOS / Dress – Kensie

Número dos- date night! I love pairing a casual boyfriend blouse with my leopard skirt. Juxtaposing pieces makes me giddy. I attempted Heidi braids for the first time a little while ago and loved it, they give a fun and edgy feel for any outfit. I’ve been wearing these braids with my casual outfits too. It’s nice for running around town too because it spices up a simple outfit and is so unexpected!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Earrings – Aldo / Blouse – Sportsgirl / Leopard Skirt – Kmart / Nude Wedge – Aldo / Black Fringe Bag – H&M

Have a good week everyone!

Rebecca Janelle

xo

3 thoughts on “Fashionably Late

  1. Dear Rebecca . . . YOU are an absolute Doll!! Sooo happy for you 🙂 Congratulations!! God is sooo good, isn’t HE?? Love both you and Jordan!!

  2. LOVE these both. Definitely will be trying the date night outfit…as i think i have all the pieces… just a tad different i’m sure. Anyways. You are a vision my dear. And have have such talent! Cannot WAIT to see you. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. Congratulations! I actually heard the exciting news through Joyce and was so happy to hear! It is your dream job and I know you will do amazing! I miss the beach looking at your pictures but I miss you more. xoxox

Leave a Reply

