Home for the Holidays

I cannot believe we’ve already embarked on our 29hr travel day home to Vancouver. One more flight after this until I see my family and friends, who I haven’t seen in almost a year! It seems as though I’ve been counting down the days for so long that now that it’s actually happening, it seems surreal.

As I sit on this ridiculously long plane ride, I’ve been reflecting on what the year’s been like. We have come a looooong way. I remember sitting on this exact flight going the opposite direction, with not a clue of what was on the other side. I was terrified and a little excited for an adventure, but I was mostly emotionally exhausted from saying goodbye to my main people. I slept almost the entire flight over to Cairns without a sleeping pill. Well, I am so happy I’m on the flip side now, coming back to catch up and celebrate Christmas and New Years with them all. However, now I can’t sit still! I’m just too excited.

In honour of travelling, I’ve put an outfit together that’s chic and I think is very Mary-Kate Olsen, yet still incredibly comfortable for any long travel days.

I had to take into account that I’ll be going from 37-degree weather to 5 degrees and under, so I chose a lot of basic shaded pieces so that it’s easy to layer! A few of my personal travel staples include, a jersey maxi skirt, which is always an elegant and comfortable choice. A hat to hide my pillow pasted hair. A pair of boots – and why not be a diva and make them heeled?  A plain white t-shirt, some arm candy and red lips of course, just to spice things up!

Bon Voyage!!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Maxi Skirt-H&M / T-Shirt-ASOS / Hat-BCBG / Purse-BCBG / Snake vest-Kmart / Blazer-Zara

Rebecca Janelle

xo

3 thoughts on “Home for the Holidays

Leave a Reply

